M.R.P. students win APA award for second year

April 2, 2010

Kate McCarthy (M.R.P. ’10) and Eric VanderMass (M.R.P. ’10) have been awarded the American Planning Association’s (APA) Economic Development Division Graduate Scholarship for their paper titled, "Industrial Wind Farms, Economic Development, and Land Use: What Planners Need to Know."

They prepared their paper in conjunction with a CRP workshop called What Local Policy Makers Need to Know About the Green Economy, in fall 2009, where they were encouraged to apply for the scholarship by Professor Susan Christopherson.

McCarthy and VanderMass will be attending the APA national conference in New Orleans in April where they will be presented with the $1,000 scholarship award. This is the second consecutive year that CRP’s regional planning students are the recipients of this prestigious award.

Also of Interest

Close overlay