Minority Architects Win National Competition

November 1, 2006

A group of AAP undergraduates earned the 2006 Student Competition Design Award at the annual conference of the National Organization of Minority Architects in October. Their project was titled “Skin Deep: Projecting Inner Identity and Cultural History Through the Use of an Architectural Skin.”

Participating students included two majoring in urban and regional studies, Marvin Chaney and Emma Osore, as well as B.Arch. students Henryck Hernandez, Oscar Hernandez-Gomez, Taylor Le Melle, Diana Lin, Maketa Mabane, Asdren Matoshi, Jonathan Moody, John Ruiz, Patrice Strahan, Portia Strahan, and Andreka Watlington.

Close overlay