Eidlitz Fellowship recipients named

June 19, 2008

The Robert Eidlitz Fellowship committee recently selected recipients for the 2008–09 Eidlitz Travel Fellowships.

From 25 proposals submitted by students and alumni, the following projects received funding:

  • Afra Farry (B.Arch. '08) and Sara Arfaian (B.Arch. '08): Neo-nomadic mobilities: The transhumance of habitation
  • Savina Vankova Kalkandzhieva (M.Arch. '10): Reconnect the Threads: Reflections on the Continuum of National Identity and Global Integration
  • Matthew Vincent MacLeod '08: Athens: Examining the Post-Olympic City
  • Siobhan Rockcastle (B.Arch. '08): Powered by Iceland
  • Lukasz Adam Szlachcic (B.Arch. '08): Reterritorialization: Socialist Housing and Market Forces

About the Eidlitz

  • Established in 1938 by Sadi Boulton Eidlitz
  • Purpose is to provide opportunities to supplement professional educations through travel-based study
  • Provides assistance in paying for travel expenses
  • Open to fifth-year seniors, graduate students, and alumni of certain architecture programs
  • Proposals accepted each spring
  • Proposals may be submitted by individuals or teams
Close overlay