Chair Appointments for All Departments

January 23, 2014

Dean Kent Kleinman announced three chair appointments, all to commence July 1, 2014.

Having served for the past three years as chair of the Department of Architecture, Mark Cruvellier has been reappointed for a second consecutive three-year term. Dean Kleinman noted Cruvellier's "excellent stewardship of the college's largest department and especially on the remarkable advancement of the professional graduate program [in architecture]."

In the art department, Associate Professor Michael Ashkin will take the helm as chair for one year, after which current chair, Associate Professor Iftikhar Dadi, will return to the position. Ashkin served as director of graduate studies from July 2007 through 2011.

In CRP, Professor Susan Christopherson will assume the chair for a three-year term, succeeding Kieran Donaghy who has been chair for five years. Christopherson will become the first woman chair in the department's 77-year history.

Close overlay