At a Glance

AAP houses five departments across three campuses where students and faculty from around the world come together to invent, explore, and produce new knowledge around the greatest challenges of our time.

College Facts

  • 1871

    Founding Year

  • 5


  • 3


  • 20

    Degrees Offered

  • 571

    Undergraduate Students

  • 394

    Graduate Students

  • 60


  • 74


  • 65


*Tenure/Tenure-Track/Professor of Practice
**Lecturer/Visiting Professor/Visiting Associate Professor/Visiting Critic/Visiting Lecturer/Teaching Associate/Research Associate

Our Departments

Our Campuses

Research Labs

AAP labs catalyze imagination and innovation to address urgent challenges facing our cities and communities. Led by faculty with deep disciplinary and trans-disciplinary expertise, the labs forge networks and collaborations that push boundaries to advance a more resilient, sustainable, and just world.

Land Acknowledgment

Cornell University is located on the traditional homelands of the Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫɁ (the Cayuga Nation). The Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫɁ are members of the Hodinǫ̱hsǫ́:nih (Haudenosaunee) Confederacy, an alliance of six sovereign Nations with a historic and contemporary presence on this land. The Confederacy precedes the establishment of Cornell University, New York state, and the United States of America. We acknowledge the painful history of Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫɁ dispossession, and honor the ongoing connection of Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫɁ people, past and present, to these lands and waters.

This land acknowledgment has been reviewed and approved by the traditional Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫɁ leadership.

Close overlay